The ranking status is similar to BF4,

There are four options, Official, Ranked, Unranked or Private

In the battlelog this is displayed in two boxes, the only difference between a Official and a Ranked server is that a Official Server has a fixed Map list.

In the Startup.txt you can change these options:

If you change your server Type to Official you also need to specifiy a gamemode with the vars.mpExperience

# Server Type - Official, Ranked, Unranked or Private
vars.serverType "Ranked"

# Experience enabled Options: TWL, TDM (to be confirmed), HEIST, BLOOD MONEY, HOTWIRE, RESCUE or CROSSHAIR
# If you set your server to official, you should uncomment this
vars.mpExperience "TWL"